Val d’Isere

Val d'Isère: luxury, calm and pleasure

The ski area of champions

Technical and challenging slopes like the mythical Face de Bellevarde: it is not for nothing that Val d’Isère was chosen to host the Alpine Ski World Cup. Here you can practice intense skiing in a unique setting, do off-piste and freerando in larch forests, and enjoy the generous powder snow from mid-December to early May. But you can also choose the gentle slopes in the hilly part of the domain among its 300 km of slopes, and take advantage of two snowparks fitted out for riders of all levels.

One of the most beautiful resorts in France

Stone and wood chalets, snow-covered lauze roofs, cosy restaurants and designer boutiques. In the ski resort of Val d’Isère, the authentic charm of mountain villages is at work. Here, Savoyard hospitality is the order of the day, and gourmets come to enjoy the specialities of the region after a good session on the slopes. At La Daille, a cable car transports the most restless to the Folie Douce, a not-to-be-missed high altitude bar: a mini Ibiza in the heart of the Alps.

© Val d’Isère Christopher Rost

Charming villages

Val d’Isère never disappoints. From its charming old town and lively centre, to the picturesque village of Le Fornet – a little gem of Savoyard tradition and the starting point for the domain’s tree runs – to the modern hamlet of La Daille with its breathtaking views over the valley, there is something for everyone. Designer shops, festive bars and local flavours (not forgetting Edmond’s Atelier, a Michelin-starred restaurant) will make a ski holiday a pure moment of escape.

Activities close to nature

Discover the alpine forests by dog sled. Enjoy a fine meal at 3032m at the foot of the Grande Motte glacier, then treat yourself to the longest night descent in Europe. Under the stars. Putting on sealskins and treading the immaculate snow during a wild hike… Winter in Val d’Isère will plunge everyone into the magic of the mountains.

Thrills for your stay!

Dive under the frozen lake of Tignes, fly over the mountain in a helicopter or paraglider…

Nature lovers and thrill seekers will not be left out. And to fill up on adrenaline, the ski resort of Tignes is equipped with a Bun J Ride ramp. Let’s go for a 40m jump in complete safety!

Interactive map of the tracks

Hôtels et appartements proches de Val d'Isère

Hotel Levanna

Created with Sketch. Tignes - Le Lac 2100

Residence Village Montana

Created with Sketch. Tignes - Le Lac 2100

Hotel the Suites of Montana

Created with Sketch. Tignes - Le Lac 2100

Hotel Village Montana

Created with Sketch. Tignes - Le Lac 2100
Photo credits

Val d’Isère

Val d’Isère : luxe calme et volupté

Le domaine de ski des champions

Pistes techniques et engagées à l’image de la mythique Face de Bellevarde : ce n’est pas pour rien que Val d’Isère a été choisie pour accueillir la Coupe du Monde de Ski Alpin. Ici on vient pratiquer un ski intense dans un décor unique, faire du hors piste et de la freerando dans des forêts de mélèzes, et on profite d’une poudreuse généreuse de mi-décembre à début mai. Mais on peut aussi choisir les pentes douces dans la partie vallonnée du domaine parmi ses 300 km de pistes, et profiter de deux snowparks aménagés pour les riders de tous niveaux.

Une des plus belles stations de France

Chalets de pierre et de bois, toits de lauze enneigés, restaurants cosy et boutiques de créateurs. Dans la station de ski Val d’Isère, le charme authentique des villages de montagne opère. Ici, l’hospitalité savoyarde est au rendez-vous, et les gourmets viennent se délecter des spécialités de la région après une bonne session sur les pistes. A la Daille, un télécabine transporte les plus agités à la Folie Douce, bar d’altitude incontournable : un mini Ibiza au cœur des Alpes.

© Val d’Isère Christopher Rost

Villages de charme

Val d’Isère ne déçoit jamais personne. De sa vieille ville pleine de charme et son centre animé, au village pittoresque du Fornet – petit bijou de tradition savoyarde et point de départ des tree runs du domaine – jusqu’au hameau moderne de la Daille et sa vue imprenable sur la vallée, chacun trouvera son compte. Boutiques de créateurs, bars festifs et saveur locales (sans oublier l’Atelier d’Edmond, restaurant étoilé au Michelin) y feront d’un séjour au ski un pur moment d’évasion.

Des activités au plus proche de la nature

Découvrir les forêts alpines à traîneau à chiens. Savourer un repas raffiné à 3032m au pied du glacier de la Grande motte, puis s’offrir la descente nocturne la plus longue d’Europe. Sous les étoiles. Chausser des peaux de phoques et fouler la neige immaculée pendant une randonnée sauvage … L’hiver à Val d’Isère plongera tout le monde dans la magie de la Montagne.

Sensations fortes pour votre séjour !

Plonger sous le lac gelé de Tignes, survoler la montagne en hélico ou en parapente…

Amoureux de la nature et de sensations fortes ne seront pas en reste. Et pour faire le plein d’adrénaline, la station de ski de Tignes est équipée d’une rampe de Bun J Ride. C’est parti pour un saut dans le vide de 40m, en toute sécurité !

Carte intéractive des pistes

Hôtels et appartements proches de Val d'Isère

Hôtel Le Levanna

Created with Sketch. Tignes - Le Lac 2100

Résidence Village Montana

Created with Sketch. Tignes - Le Lac 2100

Hôtel Les Suites du Montana

Created with Sketch. Tignes - Le Lac 2100

Hôtel Village Montana

Created with Sketch. Tignes - Le Lac 2100

Crédits photo

  • Photo de la bannière principale (télécabine de Val d’Isère) : © Val d’Isère – Andy Parant
  • Photo du Saut à ski : © Val d’Isère Andy Parant
  • Photo d’illustration « Une des plus belles stations de France » : © Val d’Isère Christopher Rost
  • Photo d’illustration « Villages de charme »
    • Photo 1 (feux d’artifice) : © Val d’Isère – Andy Parant
    • Photo 2 (2 télécabines) : © Val d’Isère – Andy Parant
    • Photo 3 (kids Area BMW) : © Val d’Isère – Andy Parant
    • Photo 5 (centre aquatique) : © Val d’Isère – Andy Parant
  • Photo d’illustration « des activités au plus proche de la nature »
    • Photo 1 (Snowboard) : © Val d’Isère Julien Lecointe
    • Photo 2 (Deltaplane) : © Val d’Isère Yann Allègre
    • Photo 3 (escalade) : © Val d’Isère Tourisme
    • Photo 4 (motoneige électrique) : © Val d’Isère Andy Parant
    • Photo 5 (lumière à Val d’Isère) : © Val d’Isère Andy Parant
    • Photo 6 (course sur glace) : © Val d’Isère Andy Parant
[/vc_column][/vc_row]